Books / Entertainment / Review

Worthy Mentions, Pt. 2 (Book Reviews)

Here’s the second part to my Worth Mentions series. I won’t be adding in the synopsis for this novel. I’ll just get right to my review, but if you want to read the synopsis, just click on the title and it’ll take you right to it.

Hope you enjoy!

51LYYSc8l6L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

1. Wrong Place, Right Time (The Bourbon Street Boys Book 2) by Elle Casey

Page: 330

Price: $4.99 (Kindle Edition); $9.98 (Paperback); and Free using the Kindle Unlimited subscription

Rating: 5/5

Review: This was another book that I read right through. I got so caught up in it that before I knew it, it was over. This story takes place in the same realm as the first book in the series, Wrong Number, Right Guy, which I was also a fan of. But, instead of continuing with May and Ozzie, Wrong Place, Right Time centers around Jenny and Dev. Jenny is May’s older sister and Dev is one of The Bourbon Street Boys.

Their romance was a sweet one. It wasn’t something that happened right away. There was a slow and steady progression to their story, which I loved. After meeting for the first time, they both recognized the attraction, but it took them some time to actually get together.

In my opinion, they did what everyone should do before entering into a relationship. They met, became friends and then their friendship slowly turned into something more. I think that had a lot to do with the fact that they were both single parents. Because they were both so dedicated, their children (and work) took up majority of their time, which left them with very little time to hang out with one another.

I liked how slow their progress was because it really gave us an opportunity to watch them grown and to focus on things other than romance. We got to watch Jenny and Dev grow.

Throughout the book, Jenny became more confident in herself and her abilities. She was able to break out of the shell that she placed herself in and learned to live a little. Just because she’s mom doesn’t mean that she can’t have a little adventure. I loved her quirkiness and her relationship with her sister. I also loved that she started to put herself first.

Dev was an amazing leading male. He was the complete opposite of his looks. On the outside he’s tall and intimidating, but once we got to know him we realized that he was actually the complete opposite. The way he treated Jenny, his son and her kids just made my heart melt. He and Jenny were definitely a match made in heaven and I hope that in the future we get to see a wedding or the birth of a new life from any of the characters in these books (mostly Jenny and Dev, but I wouldn’t mind seeing the same from May and Ozzie).

Also, the dialogue with the children were adorable as well. Jenny’s son, Sammy, was as cute as a button and his lines always brought a smile to my face, but his interactions with Dev’s son, Jacob, brought tears to my eyes. He was such a sweet, kindhearted child that I couldn’t help but fall in love with him.

Overall, this was an amazing book. It says that it was over 300 pages, but it didn’t feel like it to me. I felt like it went too quick. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to read it. Though I would recommend that you read book 1 first so that you can experience May’s story, but you don’t have to. You won’t be lost if you start with book 2.

I can’t wait until the next book comes out in August of this year. It’s supposed to be about Toni and Lucky. I’m curious to see how it turns out.

Amira 😉

Please Note: If you have any book suggestions feel free to let me know. I’m always looking for new books to read, so don’t be shy.

Leave a comment