Chats

We’ve Done It!! One Whole Year..

I do not own the rights to this photo, but it embodies everything that I'm hoping to make clear with this post!

I do not own the rights to this photo, but it spells out everything that I’m hoping to make clear with this post!

I cannot believe that today (Dec. 21) marks the one year anniversary of the start of Real Talk 4 U!

Wow!!

I am so proud of myself for keeping this blog going. It hasn’t been easy running this site on my own, but I really appreciate the freedom that it has given me. And although, at times, it has been tough coming up with things that write about, I’m still happy that, when I did have something that say, this site became the perfect place to express my thoughts and feelings.

You guys have been really kind to me and the feedback that I’ve gotten, so far, has been mostly positive, so I want to thank those who actually come back to personally interact with me. I really enjoyed talking to all of you and I hope that I’ll get to talk to more of you in the future.

I also want to think my followers. There may only be a handful of you, but I want to make it clear that I appreciate every single one of you. It really means the world to me to know that you like me and my writing style so much that you’ve chosen to me notified every time I publish something. Thank you so very much!

And for those of you who have reblogged and shared my posts with your followers, thank you as well. The more people that read my posts leads to more exposure and that, in turn, will, hopefully, bring more people back to Real Talk 4 U.

From the beginning, all I’ve wanted to do was create a space were people can come and, peacefully, discuss their views and opinions on various forms of entertainment and so far, so good. I’ve talked with many of you on here and on my social media about different movies, books, tv shows and even some music. I was even asked by a major tv network to review one of their shows. That was so fun and unexpected and I wouldn’t have been able to do that without you guys spreading the word. So, once again, thank you so much for sticking with me!

I hope you continue to stick around and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for Real Talk 4 U!

Amira 😉

A Little Extra: As I said earlier, it can sometimes be a struggle to come up with things to write about, so if you have any ideas that you think I should take on, let me know. I review/discuss all forms of entertainment, so feel free to suggest anything. I’m also open to pop culture discussions, so you can suggest something along that line as well. My social media and email are all linked on my Contact Me page, so feel free to utilized any one of them if you want to communicate with me. Thanks!

 

Please Note: I don’t own the rights to my feature photo.

Leave a Reply

