Chats / Entertainment / Review / TV Shows

HTGAWM Shocking Finale Revelation!!

Photo Credit: ABC

Photo Credit: ABC

Now that I’ve had some time to get over the initial shock of finding out who was #UnderTheSheet, I think that I’m kind of in a good place to talk a little bit about it.

So, for those who still haven’t seen the midseason finale of How to Get Away With Murder, fear not because I won’t spoil it for you or I’ll try my hardest not to ruin it for you. I will, however, wonder about what you’ve been doing for the past day and also recommend that you don’t get on any form of social media, especially HTGAWM‘s hashtags, because someone will surely ruin it for you.

Now, back to the whole reason for this post: the revelation of who was #UnderTheSheet.

While I am happy to finally have the mystery solved, I am still kind of pissed because I really like the character that was under the sheet. I had an idea that that person was the one who was under the sheet, but I quickly squashed the idea because I thought that that character was too important to kill off.

So you can probably guess that I was completely shocked when everything came out! As I said earlier, I never would’ve guessed that the writers would’ve kill off this character. In my opinion, this character was the best out of everyone (besides Annalise), so why?! Why would they do this to us? I’m so shocked and hurt. However, I’m sure that this season isn’t the last that we’ll see of this character because, in typical HTGAWM fashion, the finale ended at the start of another mystery.

The writers needed something that would bring the viewers back for next year’s premiere, so, after revealing who was under the sheet, they threw us a curve ball that had us guessing and needing answers. They’ll probably do the flashback thing to take us back in time to fill in the blanks, so I think he/she still has, at least, one more season with the show.

What do you guys think? Do you agree?

Overall, the finale was great and I can’t wait until Jan. 19th, which is when HTGAWM returns. Scandal is also premiering on Jan. 19th, so we’ll be getting the original TGIT lineup back!

Also, is it just me or does it feel like its been a minute since we’ve seen Scandal? It seems like I haven’t seen that show in forever, which explains why I’m so happy that it’s coming back. I know I can’t be alone in my Scandal induced excitement. I need my Olivia Pope fix.

Anyways, let me know what you thought of the midseason finale of HTGAWM. Did you enjoy it and also tell me what you thought about that shocking revelation. Did you see it coming or were you as shocked as I was?

Let me know.

Amira 😉

Leave a Reply

