Chats / Entertainment / TV Shows

Why Am I Always Late to the Party?! (Chat)

"Secrets and Lies" season one characters. I don't own the rights to this photo.

“Secrets and Lies” season one characters. I don’t own the rights to this photo.

About a week ago, I found out about another show that I’d never heard about before.

If you’ve been following this blog for a while then you’ll remember the post I published about the Netflix original, Stranger Things. My cousin actually told me about that one, but I didn’t get into it until like a month or so after it was released, so, yea, I was late to the party then too. Apparently, being the last one to know about something is one of my not so worse qualities.

Anyway, back to the subject at hand. The show that I’m referring to is ABC’s Secrets and Lies. My mother actually heard about this and told me about it. Some guy on the radio was raving about it, so we decided to watch the first episode together to see how we liked it.

This post if proof of how much we liked it!

"Secrets and Lies" season two characters. I don't own the rights to this photo.

“Secrets and Lies” season two characters. I don’t own the rights to this photo.

Secrets and Lies recently started its second season, which explains why the guy on the radio was taking about it. The first season premiered in March 2015, so we’re beyond late, but I’m happy that we caught on because this show is so good. I haven’t watched the second season yet, which premiered on Sept. 25 of this year, because I want to wait until it ends.

With shows like this, I like being able to watch the season straight through because I hate having to wait a whole week (or two if they skip a week) to see what’s going to happen next. The episodes tend to end on cliffhangers (which I hate!), so that wait can sometimes be agonizing.

Don’t y’all agree? I know I can’t be the only person who watches the calendar in anticipation for a new episode. Sometimes it’s actually painful. Lol.

My mom and I finished the first season a couple days ago and we were both hooked from the first episode. The mystery, twists and that ending were all phenomenal! I also love the fact that each season involves different characters (apart from Detective Andrea Cornell) and a different murder. This way, we (or I) don’t get bored with the same characters and circumstances. They wipe the slate clean and we can start fresh with a new family.

It’s awesome and I’m a huge fan!

Anyway, I can’t wait to get into season two. I’ve been hearing nothing but good things about it, so I’m counting down the days, weeks and months until the finale.

Do you watch Secrets and Lies? If so, what do you think of it? Are you caught up with the second season? If so, is it as good as season one? No need to spoil anything. A simple yes or no would be an acceptable answer.

Secrets and Lies airs on Sundays at 9 p.m. on ABC.

Amira 😉

 

3 thoughts on “Why Am I Always Late to the Party?! (Chat)

Leave a Reply

