Entertainment / Review / TV Shows

E!’s ‘Rob & Chyna’ (Ep.4 Review)

Tonight’s episode of Rob & Chyna was mostly about Rob getting over the discomfort of having a get together with a group of his closest friends.

Having a gathering with friends doesn’t sound like too big of a deal to us (or maybe just me), but in Rob’s case it was monumental because he’s been ignoring his friends for years. They would call and send texts to which he would simply ignore and he even missed his best friend’s wedding.

He says that it’s because he hasn’t been happy with his appearance, which I can understand, to an extent, but a wedding is a staple in most people’s lives and for you to simply not go, is inexcusable. We would be on bad terms for a minute over that one. I get that Rob has issues with his looks, but he’s known these guys since the 4th grade, so you would think that he would be able to put his issues aside for, at least, a couple hours to celebrate with them.

This whole meet up was Scott’s idea and he ended up getting Chyna involved. At first, I was extremely surprised to find out that she’d never met any of Rob’s friends, but now that I think about it, it makes sense. He said he hadn’t seen or spoken to any of them in over 4 years and I know he and Chyna hadn’t been together for not even half of that, so it works. She wants Rob to let her in and I think her not knowing any of the guys that he grew up with is kind of hard to swallow.

Anyway, after some thinking and some advice from Kourtney, Rob decides to have the get together at his house. It started off awkward as ever, but it was a start. It broke the ice and got Rob and his friends back to talking. Now all he has to do is keep the communication lines open and actually respond when they reach out.

In addition to all that, we also had Kim and Kris make an appearance.

Kim gave Rob some tips on how to take care of his baby girl. She taught him how to swaddle a baby and change a diaper. It was cute, but it was also over so quick that I felt that she was probably forced to do it. Someone in production probably told her that her appearance would help bring in more people, so she made a short cameo. She could’ve also did it to prove that they were one big happy family and that, no matter what the media says, she supports her little brother and his fiancé.

The only problem is that I’m not buying it, especially after seeing what happened between them almost a week ago. You know, the whole baby shower fiasco? Yea, not happening and before someone comments, “Oh, well they said that Rob misunderstood the situation,” I’m just going to let you know that I’m not buying that either.

Kris came in to, I guess, take a look at Chyna’s house and to measure some stuff. She might be helping with the interior design or something. Either way, that scene was really quick as well and their dialogue still feels forced to me. I just feel like the Kardashians’ presence on this show is just for show. None of it comes off as authentic. However, Kourtney didn’t do too bad, but, then again, she was mostly talking to the guys, so her interaction with Chyna was very limited. I still don’t think that they like her and I can’t figure out why. Maybe it’s something behind the scenes that we don’t know about.

Moving on.

Now, let’s get to the little problem that Chyna had with her friend Paige. It wasn’t anything too bad. Chyna just needed to break the news to Paige that it was time for her to move out. Paige took it very well. She said she knew that the time would eventually come, so she wasn’t hurt by it. I was glad to hear that because I, honestly, thought that she would take it hard.

Rob and Chyna had a few dates during this episode. The first was planned by Rob. He made her dinner and they sat in his backyard under the stars. It was sweet and I thought that was very thoughtful of him to actually cook the dinner (with Paige’s help) and to set everything up. The second date was planned by Chyna and it wasn’t as thought out as Rob’s, but he seemed to appreciate it. This date was also a lot more serious. They talked about their future and she asked him if he saw them getting married in the coming year. He said yes, but the more I watch this show, the more I see how opposite these two are.

Rob is so shy and quiet, while Chyna is loud and completely over the top. It’s sometimes painful to watch them interact on camera because Chyna will ask for a kiss and you can just look at Rob and see how uncomfortable he is. I don’t think he likes PDA, but she keeps putting him on the spot, so he’s forced to do it and he looks completely out of his comfort zone.

I know people say ‘opposites attract,’ but these two might be too opposite. She wants him to step up and be this take charge man, but I don’t think he has it in him to be the type of guy that she wants. So the question is: will she be able accept him for who he is or will they eventually end up going their separate ways? I don’t now the answer to that, but I sure hope they make it work, at least, for the sake of their baby.

I will say that even though Rob and Chyna have their differences, they still seem to have fun with one another. That date night that Chyna planned at the end of the episode was a prime example. I just hope that the media is wrong and that they aren’t on the verge of splitting up.

Overall, a good episode and I can’t wait until next week, so until then!

Rob & Chyna airs on Sundays at 9 p.m. on E!.

Amira 😉

A Little Extra: Do people normally put raw steak, salmon, fruits and ice in a blender and make a smoothie out of it?! That was disgusting and just watching Rob drink it made my stomach turn.

*Click here to read my review of episode 5 of Rob & Chyna.

3 thoughts on “E!’s ‘Rob & Chyna’ (Ep.4 Review)

  1. Pingback: Out with the Old & In with the New! (Semi Show Review) | Real Talk 4 U

  2. I specifically googled that salmon and steak in blender thing and found myself here… seriously though? Was that some sort of trolling? So nasty. I mean and if he seriously wants to lose weight he should be going vegan lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

