Entertainment / Music / Review

Jojo Releases 2nd Single From Her Upcoming Album (Song Review)

The official artwork for Jojo's album, "Mad Love. I do not own the rights to this photo.

The official artwork for Jojo’s album, “Mad Love. I do not own the rights to this photo.

A few days ago I got the shock of my week. I wasn’t expecting anything to happen because, for some reason, I was unaware that this monumental event was about to take place, so, when it did happen, I was completely caught off guard, but also happy as can be at the same time.

I might be over doing it right now, but you guys have to understand how pleasantly surprised I was when I logged onto my YouTube account a little after midnight on Thursday night (or Friday morning) and noticed that Jojo had released another single from her new album, Mad Love.

I swear, I couldn’t click on that video fast enough!

You guys probably already know this, but I’m going to reiterate for those who might not follow Jojo. A couple months ago, Jojo released the first single (F*ck Apologies“) to this upcoming album and I instantly fell in love (or thought I did), but the feels that this brand new single gives me are on a whole other level.

The new single is the title track for the album, so it’s called Mad Love.” and I can’t even express how much I adore this song!

“Mad Love.” is more soulful than“F*ck Apologies” and I love it! “Apologies” is a sassy, sexy, ‘pulling no punches’ kind of song, but, in “Mad Love.,” Jojo is expressing having ‘mad love’ for someone. She belts about having that all consuming, irrational, ‘not always good for you, but you don’t want to let go’ type of love and it’s so beautiful.

“When you took a knife to my heart/ And cut out the rational parts/ I knew that you were just misunderstood.”

This song, which is a little over 4 minutes long, could almost make me cry because she puts her all into it. The feels and emotion (on her end) are there and, of course, Jojo blows us away with those vocals. This song has, literally, been on repeat since I downloaded it. I can’t turn on my iPod without listening to it, at least, three or four times. It’s that addicting!

I’ve been listening to her since she first came out (I think I was about 13) and I’m still a HUGE fan of hers. She just keeps getting better and better!

I cannot wait until October 14! I will be watching the clock and a soon as the clock strikes midnight, I will be on iTunes downloading Mad Love. But until that point, I will just preorder the album and keep myself busy with the two singles that I currently own and I highly encourage you guys to do the same.

However, she needs to go ahead and post them tour dates, so that I can hurry up and purchase my ticket because the last time I tried to see her in concert, she sold out on me. I was so bummed and I’m determined not to let it happen again.

Anyway, enough of me ranting about how much I love Jojo and her music. Why don’t you guys tell me how you feel about Jojo’s new singles? Are you feeling them? If so, which one is your favorite? Also, let me know how excited you are for the release of Mad Love, the album.

Amira 😉

One thought on “Jojo Releases 2nd Single From Her Upcoming Album (Song Review)

  1. Pingback: The Time Has Finally Come!!! | Real Talk 4 U

Leave a Reply

