Entertainment / Review / TV Shows

BET’s Music Moguls (Ep.2 Review)

Tonight’s episode of Music Moguls was okay.

Birdman focused on promoting and marketing his vodka, GT Vodka; Damon Dash was focused on getting the visitation with his kids straightened out; Jermaine Dupri, mostly, stayed focused on his new artist, Carson Lueders; and we didn’t see too much about Snoop Dogg on this episode because his time was focused on his daughter, Cori B’s, music career. That’s the storyline that I focused on the most.

As I said in earlier posts, I am in the middle of doing what Cori B. is doing, so it was interesting seeing her record and practice her dancing. I’ll probably be in her shoes in the near future, so watching her gave me some insight of what’s to come. I mean, I probably won’t get the same opportunities since my dad isn’t Snoop Dogg, but I still liked watching it. Her story was very inspiring.

Damon Dash went through some stuff during this episode. Apparently, his ex-wife was keeping him from seeing his kids. They would set a date for visitation and she would cancel and wouldn’t allow him to see the kids. That’s messed up. I don’t know him personally, so I only saw what BET allowed us to, but no one deserves to be in that situation. He clearly wanted to see his kids, so his ex-wife was wrong for doing what she did, but I’m glad that they were able to come to an agreement.

I don’t have much to say about Jermaine’s segments because he didn’t do much this episode. One semi-exciting thing that happened was Bow Wow’s appearance. JD called Bow Wow into the studio and they laughed and talked about Dame and Carson. While they were talking, Bow Wow reiterated the fact that Jermaine missed out on signing Justin Bieber, so I’m curious. Do you guys think the only reason why Jermaine signed Carson was because he’s so similar to Justin and is Jermaine determined to not miss out on another possible pop star? I’m not sure, but I was wondering all during his whole segment. What do you guys think?

And now on to Birdman. I didn’t know that he had his own vodka out, but now that I’ve seen him talk about it on the show, I kinda want to try it. I won’t drink it straight like they did though because I’m a lightweight, so drinking vodka straight wouldn’t be wise.

Anyway, the episode was okay. It wasn’t overly good, but it wasn’t terrible either. I was mostly interested in Cori B.’s storyline, but the rest of the episode wasn’t bad.

What did you think of the episode?

Music Moguls airs on Tuesdays at 9 p.m. on BET.

Amira 😉

Leave a Reply

