Entertainment / Review / TV Shows

F in Fabulous (Show Review)

JlwFhcV4

I do not own the rights to this photo.

In addition to Music MogulsBET premiered a second show tonight and it’s called F in Fabulous and, if I’m being honest, it wasn’t for me.

The show is 30 minutes long and it follows a group of friends as they try to make their personal and professional dreams come true.

Here’s a list of the cast:

  1. Kamie Crawford
  2. Eny Oh
  3. Stephon Mendoza
  4. Savannah Lynx

The whole cast comes from money, but I think the point of this show is to watch them step out on their own. They all have different things going for them (Eny and Stephon are into beauty and fashion; Kamie is an actress, tv host and model; and Savannah is working on her career as a singer/songwriter and model), so they know what they want to do it’s just the matter of actually putting yourself out there and hoping for the best.

As I said earlier, the show is an half an hour long, but tonight it was an hour because BET aired two episodes. The first one focused on the gang getting ready for The Glam Ball. We didn’t get a lot of detail on what the ball was about, but, apparently, it’s a big deal in New York and you have to wear all black. That was strange because I’ve never heard of a ball where you wear all black. When I think of a ball, I think of gowns, ballroom dancing and elegance and what I saw was something totally different. Their Glam Ball was a party. From what they showed, there was a bunch of people in a circle on the dance floor dancing and participating in different contests, like Best Face. But, even though it wasn’t what I was expecting, it was cool.

The ball was also where the drama started. So, apparently, Stephon is having boy troubles. His ex boyfriend, Kevin, lied and cheated on him, so they broke up, but I guess since they run in the same circles, it’s kind of hard to get away from him. Plus, I don’t think Stephon is ready to let Kevin go.

In the second episode, we find out that Eny is having some boy troubles as well. Kamie just broke up with her boyfriend, so she’s trying to make her way back into the dating scene and Savannah is, I guess, happily single.

They all (except Eny) seemed like they love to have a good time. Eny seemed like the mother of the group, which isn’t a bad thing because you need that one friend that you can count on to make sure things don’t get out of hand. She’s the conservative and level headed one of the group, so they need her. They all meshed well, which I love, and I hope their friendship isn’t scripted.

Overall, the show was okay. It just didn’t keep me for long and I feel like I’ve seen something like this before. This show didn’t resonate with me, so I probably won’t continue to watch. But, I will, however, continue to follow Stephon on IG because his photos look amazing!

What did you think of F in Fabulous? Did you like it or dislike it? Let me know in the comment section.

F in Fabulous airs on Tuesdays at 10 p.m. on BET.

Amira 😉

A Little Extra: If you want to learn more about the cast, click here.

Leave a Reply

