Entertainment / Review / TV Shows

Wayward Pines (S2 Ep.2 Review)

Cj6UvVIWsAEOlmF

I do not own the rights to this photo. Photo Credit: FOX

Tonight’s episode of Wayward Pines went by too fast!

The episode opened up with crazy action and I loved it! Someone’s plan backfired and it felt good watching them beg and grovel (even if I wasn’t the one they were begging and groveling to).

Before the season started, I was curious about how they were going to make this season different/better than last season, but after seeing some of the problems that they were faced with in this episode, I can kind of see where they’re going with it. I, myself, am curious about what’s going on outside of the wall, so I can’t wait to see how this season unfolds.

It’s so hard for me to review an episode of WP because I don’t want to ruin it for any of you, but how can I review the episode if I can’t talk about it? It was hard to do it last week and it’s even harder this week.

A couple things were revealed during tonight’s episode, but I can’t exactly tell you because I want you to see it for yourselves, so, instead, I’m going to talk about a few characters that really stood out to me and try my hardest not to give anything vital away.

Starting with Theo. I was really impressed by him. He really stood up for himself and called Jason’s bluff and I loved watching him do it. He has now realized that something is definitely up with WP and he is demanding answers (You go, Theo!!). I also must say that I am very suspicious of his wife, Rebecca (Nimrat Kaur). I don’t know about her. I feel like she’s hiding something.

The guy that’s “running” WP, Jason Higgins (Tom Stevens) is also on my ‘S**t List.’ For someone who is supposed to be in charge, he seems pretty weak and dependent on those around him. He doesn’t strike me as someone who is capable of running something. In my opinion, he is the face of WP and his “advisors” are actually the ones running the show.

And, now, for my favorite: Ben. I don’t even know what to say about him and his situation. Lets just say that I was shocked and I’m hoping that there’s more to come.

Another new character was also introduced tonight. His name is C.J. Mitchum (Djimon Hounsou) and apparently he was one of Pilcher’s (Toby Jones) proteges. That’s interesting and I can’t wait to see what this new character brings to the show.

Okay, that’s it! I can’t say anymore about the episode. You just have to watch it and come back and comment on this post so that we can get a conversation going. I need to know where you all think this season of WP will go and what are your thoughts on Ben and his situation?

Lets talk!

Wayward Pines airs on Wednesdays at 9 p.m. on Fox.

Amira 😉

Leave a Reply

