Entertainment / Review / TV Shows

Stevie J & Joseline Go Hollywood (Review)

Everyone’s favorite couple from the Love & Hip-Hop franchise has returned with their own spin-off show titled, Stevie J & Joseline Go Hollywood. 

This is supposed to be reality TV, but it is so obvious that it’s scripted. Stevie J and Joseline are terrible actors and the drama is so over the top that it’s unrealistic.

At one point in the show, Joseline crashes a party that’s supposed be filled with a bunch of A-list movie producers and acts a complete fool. She created a scene in front of everyone. It was so embarrassing that it had to be scripted, but, honestly, it was actually normal behavior for Joseline. I know her fans will love it, but I don’t think someone who is trying to break into the film industry would behave that way, especially at a party where you’re being judged by possible employers.

There were a couple of special appearances from two well known people in the entertainment industry and that was cool. One of which had a very awkwardly, steamy moment with Joseline and it made me want to throw up!

I know this review is short, but I really don’t have much to say about the show. It’s only 30 minutes long, so it goes by pretty quick. But at the end of the episode, Stevie gets some really shocking news that will possibly bring more drama (and views).

Overall, I thought the show was overdone. I feel like they were trying too hard to create drama. Fans like Joseline because of how dramatic she is and, I feel like, they really played on that with this show. This show will be filled with unnecessary drama to keep the people watching.

I’m not to crazy about this show. This will probably be one of those shows that I watch when I’m bored and don’t have anything else to do or watch, but just because it didn’t work for me doesn’t mean it won’t work for you. Watch and episode and tell me what you think.

Stevie J & Joseline Go Hollywood airs on Mondays at 9 p.m. on VH1.

Amira 😉

 

Leave a Reply

