Chats

Giving It Another Go for 2016

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! 🙂

If you are reading this post than that means that you are fortunate enough to have lived to see another year. You should be happy about that; I’m happy about that.

Let’s all take a moment to celebrate how lucky we are to be seeing 2016.

((Gets up and does happy dance. Shakes a little here, wiggles a little there. And done!))

Now that we’ve celebrated, let’s get back to business.

How many of you have made New Year’s resolutions? A lot of you will probably answer yes to that question, but the most important question of all is how many of you will actually live by your resolution? Who will actually honor it or make an effort to work toward it for more than a couple weeks?

Not a lot, right? Well don’t feel bad because I am ashamed to say that I am amongst those who have given up on past resolutions in a matter of weeks. I honestly don’t know why I even bother to make them because it never works out for me, but I think it has something to do with the tradition.

You probably won’t be surprised to know that I have made another one for 2016, but I am going to try my hardest to continue to work on it. You guys should try it with me.

But in all actuality, I don’t think I have a choice because if I give up on it than that would mean bad things for my life and if my life is bad than I will not be a very happy person, so pray for me. I posted it on my Twitter, so head over there to read what it is. I want a better life for myself and I think this resolution will help me get one.

If you have struggled to keep up with past resolutions, know that you’re not alone. Lol. I am here with you, so if you’ve made another resolution for 2016 know that, at least, I am giving it one more go too.

Let me know what your New Year’s resolutions are and let’s do our best to make 2016 a year for the books!

Hugs and kisses

Amira 😉

P.S. If you don’t end up sticking with your resolution, don’t trip because there’s always next year! ((Blows kiss))

Leave a Reply

