Chats / Entertainment / News

Kim K. Releases ‘Kimoji’ App

CWug9L7U4AAa6Nl

Why, Kim, why?!

Why did you feel the need to come up with your very own emojis and why must you try to incorporate yourself into our lives any more than you already have?

I’ve seen the emojis that she has inserted into her new Kimoji app and I must say that I am not impressed. After I first found out about the app my first question was how would she make her app stand out from the others. I mean, the regular emoji apps are free and they already have a vast amount of faces, place, objects, foods, animals, etc. to choose from, so what could Kim use to make me want to pay for her version.

I don’t think her app stands out (other than the fact that it’s Kim Kardashian’s app). Of course the emojis that she used are distinctly hers or are things that remind us of her in some way – her face with various expressions and hairstyles, her apple bottom, her wedding ring, Kanye’s sneakers and many others), but, to me, if that’s all then I wouldn’t feel like I got my money’s worth.

And, of course, the technological problems that she’s been having with the app would also piss me off. A lot of Kim’s fans are complaining on the App Store that they are having difficulty accessing the emojis, the size of the emojis themselves and the fact that you have to copy and paste the emojis into your message. Apparently, the problems occurred because so many people flooded the App Store at once and it started to crash. I’m not sure about that, but that’s what Kim posted on her Twitter.

With all the problems, the price, me not being impressed with the emojis that I saw when I researched for this article and the fact that I would probably never use them, I think I’m going to leave this one alone. I’ll leave it to Kim’s die hard fans.

If you want to purchase the app you can get it from the App Store (if you’re using an iPhone) for $1.99.

Let me know what you guys think.

Hugs and kisses

Amira

 

Leave a Reply

